ARNSIDE AND THE KNOTT

A quieter but still very enjoyable day today.

We went to Hayes Garden Centre, for a bit of retail therapy.  Very disappointing Christmas display - it's possible it's not fully set up yet but I don't see signs that there is going to as big a display as they used to do - maybe because of covid.

It was quite busy but we could still move around and keep a reasonable distance - a lot of people are completely forgetting to do this, even though the signs ask them too!!!  

Anyway we had a pleasant couple of hours in there.  Then decided we would go to Harry's Bar for lunch - mistake.  They were queueing to get in, so we decided to leave and give Leven's Kitchen a try.  That was fine and we had a bowl of delicioius home-made red pepper soup and sourdough bread (still warm).

After that we just went for a walk along The Prom.  The only phone I had with me all day was my phone (eeeek, I felt weird without a camera, that never happens these days).  Anyway thank's to a good camera on the phone I managed to take this photo, I just loved the light over Arnside and The knott.

That's all for today - do take care stay say and see you all tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.