A shopping trip

Today seemed a good day to head to Safeway and spend some Fresh Bucks.  It wasn't raining, the temperature was going up to 60 degrees, and I was able to get a disabled parking space right near a cart return so I could get a cart rather than having to use my walker.  So I was sailing along in the store when I fell.  I think I lost my balance standing up from getting something from a bottom shelf.  Down I went, smacking my elbow hard on the floor but managing not to let my head do the same.  Two store clerks helped me stand up and I was all right after that, just a little fearful of another fall.  I haven't had a fall in months.  At checkout I discovered that Fresh Bucks no longer covers canned fruit so my out-of-pocket expense was higher than I anticipated.  I still have $42 of Fresh Bucks for this month, as they gave us a double supply as part of kicking off the new credit card they've substituted for the paper vouchers.

So I'm back home now, in a lot of pain, but I managed to get all the produce in the fridge before I collapsed.  It hurts to sit, so I'm off to lie down and relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.