It's a dog's life.

When J dropped me off at the gym the weather looked a bit iffy, so I wore a mac as I was walking home. All the regulars were already there because Cardiff were playing Swansea at noon, and they all wanted to be home to watch. Des is the only Swansea fan, while the others support Cardiff, There was quite a bit of banter, all friendly mind you. I was the last one left in the gym. The sun was shining when I came out and it was a beautiful autumn day, shame I was wearing a mac, and I was way too hot, but it was great to be walking in the fields. When I got home, I made myself a coffee and sat in the garden. Making the most of today as the rest of the week doesn't look too clever. Aberdeen Angus steak with triple cooked chips, onion rings and mushrooms later, and dessert is apple tart and cream. Bring it on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.