Happy Birthday

to Me :)

I have had a wonderful day today...

I had a lazy start and then set off for Newbury where I used to live.  My good bubble friend G had said she'd take me out for lunch and we chose a lebanese restaurant where I haven't been before a couple of weeks ago :)

Little did I know she'd conspired with a few other friends and when I walked in I was so shocked, I couldn't quite believe it!

Dinner was amazing - there were 8 of us and between us we shared two mixed mezza platters (each for 2 people) for a starter.  Most people had a lamb dish for mains, but two of us had beautiful sea bass with fries and salad - see blip :)

Afterwards, we were just sitting chatting and out came the cake with the whole restaurant singing Happy Birthday!!!  How embarrassed was I :)

We just had teas and coffees and chatted more..

After we got back to friend G's house, we collected the dogs and I changed into my trainers and drove back to the canal for a beautiful walk in the late afternoon sunshine :)

I'm still full up of dinner, so not planning anything else tonight!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.