An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

THANKS! (Tulips to you all, from Tim)

They might be tulips from Amsterdam, but here on Blip they're from me, to you, each and every Blipper.

I would have bought a bunch of something for each and every one of you and had them delivered personally wherever you are in this so photogenic world of ours.

For all the support and comments that I received over the past two days - for which I'll never be able to even begin to start thanking individually - and so won't (try, that is). That is why I won't post such thanks on individual's pages and please accept this as a one-off humble nod and bow to the friendship and appreciation that you have all shown.

It'll also mean that we can move on with "proper" Blips tomorrow and from now on! When I saw these tulips lit in a church earlier but with the light outside just about making its mark, I then knew what I wanted for you lovely lot. And, yes, I put them at a slant and the lens is Sigma's 17-70mm, wide open, to turn the busy background to more of a pleasing blur.

Thanks also for getting - and keeping, it's till there now! - my watery abstract of yesterday into the spotlight. You might like to know that aside of some sharpening and upping of contrast, no other treatments were done to it. It is a small area of stream-bed with algae-covered stones and a couple of bricks with fastish flowing shallow and very clear water over. It was handheld, but using the lens' vibration compensation feature.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.