Boat 'n' Rope

Emsworth again,
another day,
another boat
mostly grey
especially the rope
but hey, no rain!

Emsworth once more,
messing about
under the clouds
distant shout
no photos allowed
on the private foreshore


Oooops!



I love bits of boats as you've probably guessed by now. But I keep falling foul of marina owners who seem to think that for "insurance purposes" I should not be allowed to photograph bits of boats parked on their lot. Who will rescue me?

Not I, said the sailor painting his boat.

Not I, said the ice cream seller parked by the shore.

Not I, squawked the seagulls, diving and dipping.

So Little Susie got the photos and what's more, published them too. Then got a chocolate brownie and cup of tea, which she had ALL BY HERSELF, and didn't share a crumb. So she did!

(I hope you all read The Little Red Hen when you were younger, or read it to your children, otherwise you are going to be wondering what the h......)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.