Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

Tickled Pink

We walked into Pfullendorf this afternoon in gale force wind, not least because I wanted to see the old town but also because we are in desperate need of €1 coins (needed for water top -up, electricity feeds and, at our forthcoming stop, toilet disposal. Despite three otherwise supermarket forays we came away with all €2 coins!

The old timbered houses in town were very attractive and there was a good fountain and much ornamentation. Most of the photos are on my camera but I took a few blipworthy shots on my phone. Oddly, I have chosen this one - a stray doughnut parked outside the Tourist Information Office, where we also failed to find change.

It has been that sort of a day.

Dusty won't go out because of the wind but is still whinging because he is inside.

I think that we did the right thing in staying put today, it has been far too windy for driving.

Tomorrow will be better. Hopefully we can find some Euros!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.