Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Lionthorn

Despite having got the 'all-clear' from my PCR test yesterday afternoon, it was approaching mid-afternoon today before I actually got out for a walk.

The morning was spent dealing with other 'pings' on my phone: people registering for a Ramblers walk I'm due to lead next week, and numerous emails and WhatsApp messages about a number of church initiatives that are on the go at the moment. Add to that a two-hour blether on the phone with friends (they use VoIP so made the call!) and that took me up to lunchtime.

A trip into Falkirk for a food shop was followed by a short drive over to Lionthorn Community Woodland and a walk around there. Blip tick.

Here's to Blipfoto on their 17th Anniversary and to its founder, Joe Tree. This Blip's for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.