today's another day

By dbrereton

Can play it, can't tune it

John Bramwell.

Again.

The song writer, poet, voice and comedic genius all-in-one bang on form tonight with his current band The Full Harmonic Convergence at The Ritz, Manchester.

I say again as I think this is his 3rd blip.

I say again as I've seen him many times and 2 things always stick out.

Firstly, he's brilliant and why don't I listen to him every day, and secondly, the crowd are mainly Mancs, but not the ones who can't see past Oasis, ones with soul, intellect, feeling and a deep love for this guy.

They make the gigs and he takes them with him.

The stool, lead, guitar routine is out of the Tommy Cooper playbook but it's actually just John.

All night he wrestled with the tuning of one of his guitars, all part of the fun though.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2451895031145959087

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.