Wild Wednesday ...

... squirrel and chippies!

Today was another lovely Autumn day ... but it felt more like summer had returned.  And just like yesterday I spent a considerable length of time sitting on the deck.  I was surrounded by lots of squirrels, chipmunks and birds ... heaven. The large picture on the left shows one of the youngsters that we have been blessed with.  He/she popped up and then just as quickly popped back down!  I was lucky to get this cute shot!

After supper we got out to Housenick Memorial Park for walk.  We saw lots of different birds ... especially Blue Jays.

All and all it was a lovely day.  I wish we would have more days like this but a cold front is heading our way.  Thankfully no frost yet but I'm sure that will happen soon enough. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.