Not a happy bunny . . .

Plus a moon shot without fingerprint . . .
 
 
Last night, just before going to bed, a nightmare happened - the RX100M3 fell off the kitchen worktop onto the hard kitchen floor.  I felt sick then, and still do!
 
Fortunately the only damage appears to be superficial, which says a lot for this little camera.  I have yet to check the movie mode, but all else has appears to be ok, including the pop-up view finder onto which corner it fell.
 
Today I explored most of the settings, getting used to where to set the ASA (ISO) and shutter speed, aperture etc in various modes.  Not quite the same as the EOS R, but it’s there.  At extra is another moon shot with my fingerprint removed from the lens - yesterday’s flare!   I did try a number of shots on manual settings but this shot was on ‘super auto’ with a clear sky at 4am, and I like the way the stars are peeping through even though I could not get a clear image of the moon.
 
So that’s the warrantee gone for a burton, but at least I’ve got a record for the insurance if a latent fault comes to light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.