Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Research

In preparation for my first assignment I need to choose a writer I admire, write an essay about one or two literary techniques they use and then write a piece using those techniques. It's like going back in time to A-Level English and I love it!!
(I realise I haven't mentioned that I've started my Masters in Creative Writing. It's a two year course with the University of Hull. I am love, love, loving it!!!!! 
I spent the day flicking through and speed reading this pile trying to find something suitable. At the moment I'm leaning towards The Shipping News. Although the idea of trying to recreate such lyrical and descriptive writing is making me think about leaning towards something else. Like Biff, Chip and Kipper!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.