SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

The real difficulty of doing the Camino

Today I walked about 23 miles with a packed to the brim bag on my back in preparation for the Camino, which me, Dave, Em, Owen and Stef are flying out for a week tomorrow. It was today that I found out what will be the most difficult part of the entire trip...

No, not the ache in the legs from all the miles.
No, not the pain in the shoulders from holding all the weight of the bag.
No, not even the soreness from the day before affecting the next days walking.

No, the most difficult part of the Camino will be choosing a blip for each day afterwards!

Today was just a practice walk and I could have picked any of about 10 photos easily for my blip. It will be even more difficult when looking through all the photos from Spain! I chose this one because I like the light on the water and the crashing of the waves. It also represents the most difficult part of todays walk, with about 7-8 miles of the walk taking place on the beach. Not good for the legs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.