Cool Cid Comes in Attire

My husband came across a bargain on tires the other day in town, and so he picked up two new tires for 27 bucks apiece for his Chevy Impala, which is an amazing deal. Of course, he had to Armorall them on the front porch before putting them on the car. And of course, T. Tiger had to go and see!

In a separate story line, I had gotten into the middle room (where lots of extra "stuff" is kept) and dug out some new sunglasses to wear. They're called Angel eyewear, and I bought them some number of years ago from a catalog. I have several different pairs.

You know what happened next: T. Tiger wanted to put the sunglasses on and sit on top of the tire. He thought he looked pretty cool, and so we started calling him Cool Cid. I hope you won't think I'm bragging when I tell you this Tiger's coolness level is way off the charts!

Years ago, up north, we used to see a sign by a rural church that said simply, "Come in attire." So I was thinking of that, and laughing a little, as T. Tiger, alias Cool Cid, decided to do just that! (And yes, I put a tiny paper towel under him - nobody, not even a Tiger, wants Armorall on their butt!)

My soundtrack song is for those sunglasses, and by golly, it's a favorite: Jeff Healey Band, with Angel Eyes. And as a bonus track (featuring "things I found while looking for other things), here's a gem I stumbled upon while looking for that original track: Stevie Ray Vaughan and Jeff Healey Band, with Look at Little Sister. Yowza!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.