Pictastic

By Pictastic

Illustration off the wall

This is turning into one of those stressful holidays! Not what I had in mind. Ah well! Hotel didn’t have right rooms for us at start of holiday so today they moved us into better rooms which is really good. However it did mean repacking everything once we got back from breakfast. Then we thought we’d rent a car and that turned into a mammoth search. Some places said nothing til November! Anyway I filled in an online form for one of the companies and at 5pm they emailed to say we have a car for you! :) …only issue was we had to go to the airport to pick it up. Geez. Anyway, we now have a lovely wee runabout for the next few days so we can escape this compound, er I mean hotel! Am sure we’ll look back and laugh but right now I feel it’d have been more relaxing to stay home!

Blip is an illustration that was on the wall in the ‘first’ room we had. I like the pen drawing style, might try my own version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.