A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

My Fave

I don't care if it's wrong. "Tuesday" is my favorite. First to leave us was Beatrice. And let me just tell you, Beatrice was no ordinary hen. It seriously broke my heart. She didn't live a long happy life--just a short seven months and a DRAMATIC death experience while I was away. Next to meet her in chicken heaven was "Monday" and yes, Monday was my favorite after Beatrice. Now it's just Tuesday and her three very cautious and non-personality Wyandotte sisters (the Hilda's). I sound like an unfair, uncaring chicken mother, but I'm just speaking the truth.

Tuesday is my fave. Period. (What I really need is my own small farm where I can have endless Beatrice's and Tuesdays scratching and pecking all over the place. So that in theory, when one dies I hardly notice.)

PS: My original six baby chicks arrived in June of 2010 and they all had lovely names: Beatrice, Betty, Hilda, Henrietta (of course), etc. But upon losing Beatrice I emotionally detached from them and they became known as 'the Hilda's and Monday and Tuesday." It was for the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.