THIS MUST BE A MARE - IT'S WEARING PINK!

We watched our Church service online this morning, following which we decided to go out for a drive to look for dereliction.  We did see several buildings in a state of disrepair, but there was nowhere for us to stop, so we drove on, hoping we would see some dereliction along the next road.

Then we saw a derelict barn, so Mr. HCB parked so that I could take a photograph.  We didn’t realise it was the driveway to someone’s house, otherwise we wouldn’t have stopped, but after experiencing verbal abuse and aggression from a young lady who obviously lived in the house close by, I have decided not to use that photograph, and in fact, have deleted it from my iPhone.  I did apologise to her parents who came over to find out what was going on, and the mother said I could use the shot I had taken, after I had shown it to her, but I don’t feel happy doing so.

Following that encounter, we carried on down the road and then branched off along a narrow country lane leading to Urchfont, when I spotted a horse in a field wearing a pink blanket - which of course, was very convenient for another Pinktober shot.  

It always reminds me of my old boss when I see a horse wearing a blanket.  She was a keen horsewoman and kept horses so whenever she saw horses in fields wearing blankets, she used to say that they didn’t need any extra covering - that’s why they had fur, to keep them warm! I know nothing about horses, so had to take her word for it.  

I’m afraid that this isn’t a particularly good shot, as the horse was some distance away from me, but at least the blanket is pink!

Please continue to click on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have one free.  Thank you.

“Getting diagnosed with breast cancer at a young age, 
     unveiled the meaning of life 
          by removing the safety blanket I was wrapped in. 
I understood very quickly that life has a time limit, 
     and because of this now ticking clock, 
          I am able to live my life fully every single day, 
               filling it only with things that bring me joy. 
We have one shot at this lifetime, 
     live it fully.” 
Dana Donofree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.