Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Cambus

My manic week drew to a relatively calm end on Saturday. Only a few days later than planned I got out to do the recce for the Ramblers walk I'm due to lead next Wednesday.

A pleasant little wander from Tullibody down to the River Forth and along to Cambus. The autumn colours occasionally came to the fore when the sun peeped out from behind the clouds, as seen in today's Blip with Dumyat providing a fine backdrop.

Followed the cycle path back to Tullibody and even had time to take in a football match back in Falkirk. With the Bairns playing up in Peterhead my match of choice was at the Falkirk Stadium where East Stirlingshire were well beaten 0-3 by Bonnyrigg Rose in the Scottish Cup.

Sadly the manic hysteria returned on Saturday evening with another round of emails and phone calls. I think we've nailed the issue, though, and life 'should' get back to normal next week.
Or will it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.