WildPlace Blips

By WildPlace

View from the front door

Well, it's been bit of a pain in the bum day - spent most of it sitting in front of the computer, working :-(

Missed out on my daily walk so i felt a bit miserable and sorry for myself - especially as Mr WildPlace went out and saw some pretty good birds.

However, I think i'm probably guilty though of being a little complacent of how lucky i really am.

Just before cooking the evening meal i ventured out through the front door as the setting sun and the evening light looked pretty good. I took a few deep breathes and told myself wow, you lucky devil, you could be surrounded by high rises, thousands of people and the noise of constant traffic. Instead there was big sky and silence apart from the sound of Whooper Swans on the loch nearby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.