BCAM2021 Day 23

Big day today in that we finally got to order the sofa we looked at 2 weeks ago. Excited about it, but unfortunately we won’t be receiving it till February (due to Covid delays)!!!

Got a few more things done when we were in Maroochydore and then finally home for me to get ready for a big girls night out.

I’d booked to see Mamma Mia for my sisters-in-law and me and one of their friends. Jon and Ben washed my car for me so it would be nice and clean for the ladies, I was picking them up and driving down to Caloundra.

We had dinner first on the high street and then walked back to the Events Centre in Caloundra.

Honestly I was impressed by this local production, much better than I thought it would be. I’m just glad that we don’t have to go all the way to Brisbane to enjoy shows, there are things happening right here on the Sunshine Coast.

We all loved it and the band and cast really did a good job. And also got the whole audience up and dancing to conclude the show with some of Abba’s most popular songs. Fun times :).

A lovely pic of my sisters-in-law Jeanette on my right and Sandy on my left.

Would you kindly click on this link to help provide free mammograms to those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.