The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

And we are off....

Almost, but not quite.

We are flying to Belfast tomorrow for the weekend. We are going to the wedding of a friend of mine from University on Sunday and decided to make a weekend of it.

As usual I left it until the last minute to book so it has turned into a costly weekend.

In other news we started the official mortgage application process - the cogs in the industry of house buying are turning.

I am quite excited for this weekend because on Saturday we are planning to go to the Giant's Causeway. I have been here once before but this will be Steve's first time. If memory serves me correctly it is an amazing place to visit so I shall be armed with camera :)

I need to now research things to do in Belfast city itself for tomorrow afternoon. In the evening we are meeting with a couple of old Uni friends/ partners and the bride to be herself.

I think I may have caught another cold and have decided it is the fault of this horrible house we live in with the horrific draughts. Makes me even more excited about our upcoming move as the new house scores incredibly high on energy efficiency which means it should be easy to get to a comfortable temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.