The birthday boy

As a present to himself, Kent took the day off work. As per his request we spent the morning getting manicures and pedicures.

In the top right corner is Tommy, who has been doing my nails for more years than I care to count.

In the lower left, is Tommy’s wife Jennifer, who does Kent’s manicures and both of our pedicures.

This was part of my birthday gift to Kent. You can see in the upper left that I also gave him supplies to keep up with his nails at home and also lotion as during the winter his hands like to crack. I got him a supply of Yardley soap as that’s one of his favourites.

When we got home I made Chicken Alfredo and Mississippi Mud brownies as those are high on his like list.

We spent the rest of the afternoon speaking to some of our friends on the phone (I even called one of them just to play a song so she would laugh) and organizing some loose ends on our Christmas shopping.

Today a friend of mine that has done the complete Appalachian Trail a couple of times, and has since built and runs 100 Mile Wilderness Campsite in Maine, posted the picture I have put in extras. I often do this in my backyard with MiniMe; smelling the flowers and watching the bees, birds & butterflies. I have no regrets nor guilt!

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.