Dinner with my Bros

So good to spend an afternoon and evening with my family. From left are Shelly, Nora, Dave, Mehitabel at the head of the table, Kai, Steve and an empty chair for me. Dave arrived first and we had time for a game of Carcasson. Then Nora arrived with Dexter their cool Havanese. Cory planted himself on top of the speaker where Dex couldn’t reach him. Mehitabel started on the back of a chair but was soon down on the floor with Dex. They are pals now it seems. Steve and Shelly arrived next and then Kai. We talked and snacked and then I made dinner: lamb, potatoes and onions and salad. Kai headed out for choir rehearsal and the rest of us had ice cream for dessert. Dave and Nora headed home with Dexter and Steve stayed so he and I could play Carcasson and then he took off. Then I did the dishes and Shelly and I watched an episode of a mystery we’ve been watching with Martin Clunes as the detective. It was a good day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.