PINK GARDEN BEAUTIES

I decided not to rush to get up this morning and spent a pleasant hour just lying in bed and thinking - about nothing in particular, but I felt like being lazy.  Of course, there is much I could have done, especially in the Domestic Goddess department, but sometimes, it’s just good to lie there and just be present in the moment.  New-fangled ideas tell us this is mindfulness, but I’m sure that people have been doing this since time immemorial but probably under another name!

I knew that I didn’t have to go far to find something pink for my Blip today, as there are still lots of flowers blooming in the garden - so when I did get up eventually - and it was almost 10 o’clock - I went out to have a wander around - and I was dressed, so no pink robe!

Many of Mr. HCB’s wonderful chrysanthemums are still going strong, so he encouraged me to snip some of them and take them indoors, which of course, I did so I am enjoying them indoors and out.

I had forgotten how much I enjoyed doing my 100 Abstract challenge, so decided on a double exposure shot, using Snapseed, making the chrysanthemums look abstract and then put a border round using the Carbon app for iPhone. 

Sadly, it’s another dull and rather grey day and although he was out pottering in the garden, Mr. HCB has now come in because it has started raining, so I guess I may not be walking far today.  I do have plenty of writing to do though, so will probably catch up with that.  However, I need stamps to post the cards off, so that will mean a trip to the Post Office - so perhaps if it stops raining later, I will do that.  That’s the beauty of being retired, if I want to do it today, I can, but if not, there’s always tomorrow.

Please continue to click on this LINK, so that those who are unable to pay for a mammogram may have a free one - and don’t forget as well as clicking, you also need to check your breasts regularly as early detection is key.

“Facing cancer forces you to look inward, 
     ask yourself hard questions about 
          life, death, purpose, and gratitude, 
               and it enables a new depth and understanding 
                    of how to live life from your heart, 
                         following your soul’s purpose.” 
Sally Morgan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.