Good Friday

We have enjoyed a very quiet day. Dawned thick fog which continued all morning and well into the afternoon. Now the sun shines and the temperatures are very warm and pleasant.

My blip today is because of the moisture from the fog and our newly struck lawn.

Blades of grass joined by a string of jewels. The web is the tiniest minutist ever, and they showed up all over our lawn. Obviously, a happy place to make homes for the tiniest spiders. I have often admired the moisture laden webs from other blippers but never had a web to try. Well, this morning there were thousands!!!

I was overwelmed by the lovely comments etc given on yesterdays daisies. I have been asked how I got the white background......used baking paper taped onto the window pane. Very simple way and works quite well. Use a largish aperture so not to get textures/marks/colours from the paper and window behind. Works best if not too close.

And, another surprise which I was totally unaware of this one made the short list (from 9000 entries} of the Lovers of Light....very chuffed :) Thanks cabbagetree

All is good this Good Friday

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.