Abstract Thursday - Mono

It was very cold just 7c when I left home at 7am and the car was covered in droplets.  I wiped all the windows down because I couldn't see a thing and was admiring all the droplets on the roof so took a few shots for good luck ;o) as you do!! Lol

Arrived at Dr Love’s building in plenty of time but didnt walk around just sat in the car and read a book on my phone for a while and tried to relax as I was a bit worried about the whole thing and stressed on the drive there.  

As it turned out Dr Love was a real charmer who is a plastic surgeon and very nice. After he had a good look at the X-rays he felt that we should go the conservative route and put a fitted splint on the finger and hope over the next 3 weeks that the little chip out of the knuckle would heal itself back onto the main part of the knuckle. The little chip has a bit of the tendon attached to it and its a very difficult operation to re-attach it so hopefully it will attach itself. Because I still have quite good movement and control of the finger he’s hopeful it will work!  If the tendon gives way that can be very problematic so I’m going to have to be very careful. 

I didnt manage to take any other photos over the day and I had forgotten the droplets until now ;o)

Because I started the day at 5am and its now 9.30pm I cannot keep my eyes open so I’ll catch up with you all tomorrow night. ;o)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.