Aussies to the Rescue

I have been searching Facebook Marketplace and Ebay for months and months looking for just the right Harley Davidson bike jacket.
My old bike jacket was second hand, and free, from 'Freegle' which is a free website in all geographical areas of the UK to save anything from landfill. One of the sleeve zips is broken and the pockets have holes so can't use them for much.
I spotted this H.D. jacket on Marketplace yesterday, at a fantastic price considering new they cost around £400-£500. 
All the others I've seen I have not liked the logo's and/or, very important, they didn't have ventilation slits.
This one has just the sort of logo I was looking for and it has two zipped opening in the upper chest area and two longer ones down each side.
I've been doing rather well in the presents stakes recently, and all to do with biking!
Sorry about the expression, I never take a good 'selfie'!

And what's any of this got to do with Aussies? The couple that were selling it, Jen and Mike, have lived in Cairns, Australia, for 16 years but have been over here, in Cirencester, during the Covid period to look after Mikes elderly parents. They, Jen and Mike, are leaving UK and heading back to Oz early January.
They are also planning a trip to Tasmania, which is where my Sister-in-Law lives with her family.
Didn't want to carry the HD jacket back in their luggage due to the weight, plus Mike has a rather super goretex biking jacket which is much lighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.