Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Ferns

Today I need to start with gratitude once more. First for your kind and generous words as I was anxiously awaiting today’s colonoscopy; they really helped. Secondly, thank you for your lovely comments hearts and stars for my desperate drooping allium head - I was both thrilled and surprised by its reception. Finally, thanks once more to the wonderful NHS staff at our local hospital who looked after me so well this afternoon. While certainly not the most pleasant of experiences - as many of you know, neither prep nor actual procedure were as bad as I’d anticipated, and I’m back home being pampered. More biopsies have been taken, but there was nothing obviously untoward. 

I must admit I’m feeling pretty tired, so comments are likely to be few and far between tonight. Meanwhile, a quick shot of an autumn fern has found itself monochromed for today’s Abstract Thursday challenge - thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. 

AT331

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.