Beinghere

By Beinghere

Bonnie at The Rugby

Bonnie, my six month old granddaughter went to her first International Rugby Match today. Scotland playing Tonga at Murrayfield.
She’s been practicing with her ear defenders at home and doesn’t mind them at all.
By the sounds of things she really just took it all in her stride. She’s a super happy wee girl.
I think I was eighteen before I went to my first International.
Obviously I didn’t take the photograph, Don sent it, but I really wanted to share it with you all.

I had a rotten nights sleep and have struggled all day. I dragged (exaggeration) myself out for a walk with Geordie in the afternoon, once the showers had stopped.
Then cleaned out the interior of my car. A job I hate, but needs must because I’m going up to the wilds of Aberdeenshire tomorrow to see my grandchildren, Aaron and Jessica. I know Bruce, eldest son, is horrified when he sees my car in its usual mess of dog hairs, mud and sand. So, at least that’s it done for another six months. :-D

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.