Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Not best pleased

Best viewed *larger*

He really wasn't pleased with me today. I spent some of the afternoon on the bench in the orchard feeding Clive Blackbird, Dudley Wren & the *other* robins. Larry took great offence to that & I heard a whoosh of wings behind me & a 'Pick, pick, pick!' sound (robin swear words), I followed him as he flew into the highest bush in the front garden & perched with his back to me, ignoring my calls. So I went inside to sort the washing, only to be screamed at to get outside by Larry who perched on the dustbin lid, first with his back to me (he kept glancing sideways at me) & then he jumped round & gave me such an angry stare! I believe he did forgive me eventually, but this look in my blip today says it all, disgruntled, let down, put out - how could I feed those *other* robins which really, all those worms are meant for me?! ;) Feathery xxx's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.