Old Camera seeks New Home

I had a call yesterday about an old camera and a lens that someone in the village has and is not sure what to do with.  It was her late husband's and although it must have some sentimental value she wants it to go to someone who might use it occasionally. 

The camera is a ~1963 Pentax SV with a 55mm f1.8 lens.  Entirely manual and there is no built in meter so no batteries required.  I'll see if someone at the camera club wants to return to (or try?) film photography.  The camera body looks to be in good order, a little dusty but nothing untoward and the shutter sounds fine.

I am of course, very tempted to keep it, but I already have too many cameras and I don't get through a lot of film so that would not be in the spirit of the request!

Alternatively - if anyone in Blipland is keen - yours for the cost of the postage and a donation to the Alzheimer's Society.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.