Bee Happy....!

By OC65

Morzine - Day 5

It's snowed again all day so another perfect day for proving my poor visibility skiing. I'll be able to do it blind folded soon!

We ventured up high to see the Swiss Wall of Death but fortunately it was closed due to the weather. When we left the restaurant after lunch we stepped into what felt like an Arctic blizzard. None of the lifts were running and there was not a soul to be seen. We had to ski down from 7,000ft and could scarcely see the marker posts on the side of the piste.

Not exactly what I had in mind when I booked an Easter ski holiday but I keep telling myself that these challenging conditions will improve my skiing no end. Another plus is that you really can't think about anything else when you're trying to get down the mountain in one piece!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.