Sketchbook...

Yesterday was a black cloud stormy torrential day.
Normally I put sweets out in my ivy hedge with lights for trick and treat. But no chance last night.
I was waiting for an Amazon parcel, so I was still up. Then my blue flashing doorbell went. And I thought, at last the Amazon parcel man is using the doorbell.
But when I went to the gate, there were two black shadows of drowned rats there. The weather was so bad I could hardly make them out, even in front of me. They said something, no idea what, but it was pretty safe to assume they were trick&treaters. Hang on I said. Went back in to get my cauldron of sweets. Take the lot I said, and the cauldron too. 
Amazon parcel man arrived at that moment, his flashlight blinding, and I saw the two excited teenage girl's faces saying thank you to me!

Finally, I now know my flashing doorbell works...due to two trick&treaters!

Creative today...
This black pen I sprayed with soapy water from the mister spay. Not a success from point of view of the soapy mister spray spreading the black ink. But this particular black pen does spread out with water alone. So I had to add colour to do something with this black drawing...there was some green in the yellow, but the iPad camera didn't pick it up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.