My eldest daughter

And I!!!  Not easy to do a portrait of myself and my daughter when one lives in the States and the other in Wales!  So I resorted to a phone selfie! The colour turned to mono in  Photoshop!  Many thanks Carolina for an interesting set of challenges!!

A good day as I slept without waking with a fit of coughing, last night!  Ro had to go into Liverpool to collect some tickets do we set off in the rain!  The motorway was horrendous spray and rain everywhere, the windscreen wipers playing their fastest!

We arrived at Anfield and the rain stopped!  Ro was the only one getting tickets so it was really quick!  Back to the motorway by a new route following the satnav!  but we made good speed to Ikea!  Lunch and then a tour of the shop.  We needed  a walk and wanted a table leg as one of mine broke last week! (I never found out exactly how!)
A long talk to our daughter in USA as it's her birthday today!  I have two wonderful daughters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.