Another step in the right direction…

Although I would still suggest that life is anything but normal, it’s great to finally see the pub at The George open again.

Sadly the owners have decided to close the remaining areas of the hotel on a Monday and Tuesday each week to allow their few remaining staff time off.

I know from my own experiences that there aren’t enough people to fill all the current vacancies locally. Very strange times…

Blame COVID, blame our exit from the EU, but I have concerns that people just don’t want to do certain types of work anymore.
Having worked in hospitality in the past I know it’s hard but there’s something else that’s changed in people’s minds I think…

Whatever it is, it’s not going back to how things were before March 2020 anytime soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.