The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

The Ochills

I had a busy day.

Shopping for picnic and blow torch. How many times has that combination been on a shopping list?

Mary gave me my first Silver smithing lesson.
We picniced in her sitting room as her kitchen has been ripped out. After a few hours I headed to my parent's abode and managed to spend a couple of thousand for my dad.

Well 1 and a possible 2nd.

His beloved chair is now ordered and their 60th anniversary lunch is booked.

All they need now is a cake..............No...........I won't offer........will I?...............................................................

Home to await the R word, No.1 son's arrival.

I am a happy Mummy.

Next week he abandons us for Germany, but No.2 son will appear as if by magic...........I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.