Ben

This is my son Ben. For the last week we've had a great time together walking Budapest discussing the past, present and future. The weather hasn't been brilliant, we've had lots of snow and in the case of today snow and rain. I wasn't going to blip him but I want today in my journal.

About 30 mins after taking this shot my ex-wife, Ben's mum, called to say that her mum had died last night in her sleep after losing her fight against cancer, and asked if I could tell Ben as she was too upset.
I told him he was obviously upset so I took him for a beer so we could have a chat and tell some grandma stories which there are plenty :-)
He's handled it very maturely and is ok now.
Pam would have been 70 this year and was a great mum in law, mum and grandma. If anyone saw the show on sky called Stella the role of aunty Brenda could have been based on her :-)

Hope you all have a lovely Easter and enjoy your breaks :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.