stujphoto

By stujphoto

What a difference a day makes....

Spring is definitely sprung ! We've had two days of sunshine. That is not to say it could be snowing again next week but the plant life is definitiely trying to tell us something.

I took the left-hand photo of these buds yesterday and then lo and behold today, just 24 hours later (as I took the photos at exactly the same time of day} the flowers on the right are definitely emerging ! Unfortunately it not exactly the same bud as I did not have yesterday's photo with me but it is indicative of the progress of all the buds on this particular bush.

It is worth viewing large as both the pictures were taken in macro mode but with two different cameras. The one on the left with my Sony XR100 compact and the other with a Canon SLR, the EOS 5D Mark I with a 50 mm macro lens. I think you would be hard put to tell the quality difference between them.

Have a great easter break everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.