Turf

A first! Yes, I set off up town with my headphones watching live football! Like a young person. The Manchester derby was on y’see and I’d a bus to catch to Hearts v Dundee Utd. I feared the worst. Our great start to the season seemed to have come stuttering to a halt over the past few weeks and the Arabs, or more acceptably, The Terrors, turned up in numbers expecting to turn us over. Well, it wasn’t to be. The absence of our big man up front has meant that hopeful punts forward bring no reward. Instead, we played it on the deck and through the channels. Well, blow me, who knew football could be played with feet? And we were rewarded - five goals! FIVE! That’s like, unheard of. Though I do recall we put five past Hibs in a Cup Final a few years back. Can’t forget that now, can we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.