To be Identified

After dropping S off for a class at the Commie Pool I thought I’d wander down to Duddingston Loch to pass the time a bit. I came across this little guy on the way and didn’t recognise it so did my best to get a decent picture - not easy when it was flitting from stalk to stalk! So I’ve done my best identify it and failed miserably, even if I now know it’s not in my Field Guide to British Birds. All suggestions welcome (but only about the bird please).
As it turned out the park road was closed but I came across an old railway tunnel that I didn’t know existed and detoured through that instead. It’s the Innocent Tunnel and has to be the longest stretch of graffiti in town going under the park and coming out at St Leonard’s. So a short walk in the end but that suited me fine, I definitely wasn’t dressed warmly enough.
Back home in time to watch the rugby. Both defences on top but Scotland just edged out Australia for a good win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.