Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Day off project progress

Ok, so I need to practice taking my Sabbath and setting boundaries.
To avoid 'boundary creep' I have devised a project.

This high up and highly visible deck will be reimagined to become a pleasant place to sit and relax in the garden.

It will take time, but the creepers planned around the base of the deck are growing and might even reveal themselves by the end of this summer Fingers crossed.

It is also helping me develop confidence in using power tools. Although an engineer, I was basically taught in domestic power till situations to 'hold it straight' while the male of the household used the tools.

So, today Miss C ( in her quick study break) joined me with the tools to complete the job so far. Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.