Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

sprinkler bath....

So power came back and today we got the water tanks filled again...I was able to upload my photos from the past few days too!  Its been quite a drama and its not over yet as they still have to replace the rotten electricity pole!  

But...this morning the power went out again!  I at once reported it and soon the same guys who had come yesterday were back - the whole area was out and they thought the problem was here at the pole!  Thankfully it was not and soon the power was back!

Now the motor for the gate is not working - maybe the power off and on and power surges has done something....I am really quite tired of all of this!

Anyhow, I put the sprinklers on this afternoon and the birds really had fun - it is so hot and they just played around in the water - lovely to watch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.