It's a chicken

I popped in to see CG this morning at Coopers Animal Refuge. Sadly, she's winding down and will not be operating soon. Being a wildlife carer is a full-time job and is heart wrenching more often than not. She's been doing it for a long time and has decided, for one reason or another, to step aside and enjoy spending time with her daughters and grandchildren. It's really sad, but completely understandable. I've felt very fortunate to be able to meet her charges and to photograph them over the years. I want to use my photography to help more animal rescuers, so I'll be on the lookout for another sanctuary that can use my skills. Of course, I'll still see CG as a friend; we've got to know each other very well over the past seven years or so.

Home to edit some images and then off to the shopping centre with MrB and Little Miss. She has a formal coming up and needed a fancy frock. We now have the dress and need to get shoes and accessories. She's pretty excited and looks so grown up and beautiful.

Home again to walk Abe at the Wetlands and then a quick call with Dad for his birthday - Happy Birthday Dad!! I love you xxx

Dinner and then some TV with MrB. Not long until we hit the sack.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.