Marionb

By Marionb

En Route...

......Home from Book Club.....

I had an unusually busy and social day today - morning coffee with a friend and neighbour that stretched out to almost lunch time,  and then after lunch, book club in Port Perry, about a half hour's drive from here. There was no time before or between to come up with a blip for the day, but I figured that if I ended up having to do a last minute blip, I could once again approach Maggie-the-Cat for a favour..She would not be amused...I might get a photo but I would pay a price for it...

But...by the time I was driving home, the sun was going down and I found myself driving into a brilliant and dramatic sunset! I could see the answer to my blip problem.. but how to get it, was the challenge. The sunset was changing and fading every minute and I was driving on a  busy road just at the time of day when traffic is heavy...everyone heading home from work. I could see that finding a spot along the road that had an unobstructed view and was also a safe place to pull over, was not going to be easy..I had no time to dilly dally, so I just took the first opportunity I came across - unobstructed view or not... fading or not...and got the blip. Better a fading sunset than an angry cat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.