The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Mellow Yellow

This morning's ride up to Eagle Lake on CC my rolling tri-pod was an experiment of sorts (actually a series of experiments). I had downloaded a new Bike GPS on my smartphone to try (happy with it), was using a new shoulder camera strap/sling for the first time (happy - doesn't interfere with my pedaling motion and lets me get the viewfinder to my eye quickly without getting off the bike), and using a "nifty-fifty" thrift store lens (Nikor/50mm/1:18) on my D3100 dslr and shooting aperture priority. It's a bit cranky but so far - happy.

Hope everybody's Friday has been exactly what you needed it to be and that the weekend gives you more of what you love ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

btw - the wee beauty is another look at a Bitter Mellon blossom (see tiny Tuesday) and the extra is Bird of Paradise ( and straight out of camera).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.