Cheap Seats

A couple of weeks ago I received an email inviting me to Friday midday drinks. Not just any drinks. This was from the old lags faction of the yacht club. Y’know, the cantankerous opinionated old bores section. In Wetherspoons of course. I was delighted! I may have made the grade at last. These are some of the particularly unphotogenic crew across at the nearby table. I joined MrK, MrNorth and old Hellewell for a more erudite discussion. Well, until I bought a pint of Deuchars and found it was £1.49! £1.49!!! All November apparently. After that we just talked about the price of things. 
Later, a trip to Summerhall cinema. Which is actually just the Red Lecture Theatre. Gawd, the seats are hard. Quant was being screened and thankfully it was only 86mins long; it was very entertaining to a point. That point being the end of the 60s or thereabout. Just when my erse started getting sore. In the cinema, not back then. I was only thirteen after all and sore rears were still well in the future. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.