Evening

Today is Canterbury's anniversary day (known as Show Day). It's usually hot and today was no exception.

It's felt relaxing though I seemed to achieve a lot - exercise, vacuuming and cleaning floors, dealing with washing, coffee with friends, and time in the garden. Maybe it's the 3 day weekend factor, knowing that I still have 2 more days.

In the garden wind and heat were the elements to avoid and I mostly beavered among the ferns and their cooler/damper loving mates. Winter wasn't kind to this area of the garden. There's one patch of this area left to do.

I don't get to sit in my garden during the evening very often. It's often windy and cool/cold. This evening was an exception, 26 degrees and little wind.

Sanctuary was a goal of my garden, a place to be part of and in the midst of. I experienced that tonight and felt grateful and replenished. In another week or 2 the echinaceas and wild flowers will start to flower.

Today's gratitude: For the reminder that while there is much in life that we can't control, there are some things we can choose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.