91 ..........

 ............. is what my Mum would have been today  -  hard to believe it's six and a half years since she died.

Had a bit of a traumatic morning (I over-reacted slightly) - went to put flowers by her headstone and couldn't find it - as you can see by the main photo the area is large and the headstone is not very big (they have to be flat stones as it's a "natural burial ground").
 I got a couple of fallen branches and started wafting away the fallen leaves but nothing.
Went back to my car, in tears, went home, got my leaf rake and went back (you can see that and my handbag in the distant tree)  -  I raked the whole area and there it was about ten feet from where I THOUGHT it was - silly me.   All those tears and worry for nothing.

Still, the whole area is now leaf free and a John Edward Hunt's headstone, who is interred not too far from Mum (behind me as I took this photo), is also easy to find.  

A labour of love - I still miss her so much.
  
Happy Birthday, Mum - we would have been out somewhere in the car together, driving around and finding somewhere nice for lunch - we almost always got decent weather and today would have been no exception.

In the extras - Mum's headstone and also the flowers from which I took the six roses for her birthday.

The quality is not great on the outside shots as my camera battery was dead, my phone battery was also dead so I had to use my old Huawei phone that I keep in the car for emergencies.

Smile for the Day


Someone handed me a small information sheet etched on something that had fallen from a tree  -  it was a leaflet.


:o))


~ Anni ~


This is Friday uploaded on Sunday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.