Autumnal Afternoon Sunshine

Nothing to rush for this morning, so I didn’t.  I was thinking about a run, but also thinking about tackling some ironing.  The ironing won, though I am regretting that, as it was still and mild and an ideal morning for run.  I eventually headed out to meet a friend who I haven’t seen in ages.  We went to a local café and chatted and chatted and chatted.  Many hours later we left and went our separate ways.  By the time I got home TT and BB had headed off to BB’s football.  I grabbed a very quick lunch, then realised that I hadn’t picked up everything I needed at the supermarket on my way up the road.  I was rather annoyed about that as it meant I needed to head out again – I turned that into a walk, and the day brightened and the sun came out, so all in all it was a rather nice walk in the late afternoon sunshine.
 
The boys were back when I got home.  BB’s team lost, but he was man of the match, with a brilliant write up.  He was delighted with that.  He wanted pasta for tea, and I was nominated to cook. 
 
Later we facetimed Grandma, BB watched a movie and I pottered.  It’s been a lovely weekend.
 
The skyline from my walk this afternoon.

Beware - proud mum moment coming up:  
MOTM: BB, not much I can say about BB's performance today other than unbelievable. From the first whistle BB battled and was a threat going forward as well as being solid when defending. Not only was BB playing out of position today he isn't long back from an injury so hats off to the lad his attitude was first class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.