Time for my booster jab

I’ve never been to the Leisure Centre before so I needed the help of my sat nav to find it.  Stocksbridge is built on the south side of the very steep River Don Valley and the sports centre is situated about half way up the hillside.  There was quite a spectacular view as I drove down hill, which was helped by the lovely light of the morning.  It made me think that I should take my camera with me and take some images looking downhill.  There is still quite a bit of the steelworks left in the valley which probably will be gone soon.  In fact the Fox Valley shopping centre (where I called, along with half the population of the area) occupies a large site that was formerly part of the works.

I began my morning in Penistone with my usual morning shop, but didn’t seem to need too much shopping.  There’s a nice drive from Penistone to Stocksbridge that takes about 15 mins, so I enjoyed seeing some of the autumn colour en-route.

I didn’t seem to be too affected by the jab, but possibly my additional tiredness that evening was linked to it.  I think I was ready to go to bed at 8pm, but probably managed to hang on to about 9.20pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.